Nardin Inducts Fourth Athletics Hall of Fame Class

Nardin Academy and the Nardin Alumni Buffalo Chapter (NABC) hosted its fourth annual induction of the Nardin Academy Athletics Hall of Fame on Saturday, September 14, 2019. The event recognizes the outstanding achievements and contributions of individual athletes who represent excellence in sportsmanship, leadership, courage and teamwork.

“I would like to thank our local alumni chapter for their inspiration and leadership in hosting this celebration,” said President Marsha Joy Sullivan. “It is a privilege to honor these fine Nardin women, who led by example and continue to influence female student athletes.”

The 2019 class includes Anne McLean Denman ’84, E’80, squash; Michelle Mahoney-Merkley ’86, E’82, soccer; Mary Cosgrove Moran ’90, tennis; Bridget Carr Redeker ‘06, golf; and, Gretchen Weimer ‘80.

High school junior Brigid Molloy ‘21 received the Rising Star Award, a scholarship which recognizes a student athlete who embodies hard work, dedication, and values her team above all. The award was established in 2016 by the NABC and is given annually.

Nardin Academy is proud to have inducted this pioneering group of women, who bring distinction to the school and pride to our entire community.


To nominate an individual, coach, or team to Nardin’s Athletics Hall of Fame, please visit